Kickin' Out The Footlights...Again

More Albums by Merle Haggard

Track Listing

  1. Footlights (Duet)
  2. The Race Is On (Haggard)
  3. The Way I Am (Jones)
  4. She Thinks I Still Care (Haggard)
  5. All My Friends Are Strangers (Jones)
  6. Thins Have Gone To Pieces (Haggard)
  7. I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink (Jones)
  8. Born With The Blues (Duet)
  9. Sick, Sober & Sorry (Duet)
  10. I Always Get Lucky With You (Haggard)
  11. Sing Me Back Home (Jones)
  12. The Window Up Above (Haggard)
  13. You Take Me For Granted (Jones)
  14. Don't Get Around Much Anymore (Duet)


Jones Sings Haggard, Haggard Sings Jones


George Jones & Merle Haggard.  Merle Haggard & George Jones.  Names so synonymous with country music that countless country songs evoke them in the hope of establishing their country credibility.  Jones and Haggard have, no doubt, set the standard that all country singers have aspired to for the last 50 years.  They are the last of a dying breed.