Keep Your Soul: A Tribute To Doug Sahm

More Albums by Various Artists

Track Listing

  1. She's About A Mover (Little Willie G.)
  2. And It Didn't Even Bring Me Down (Los Lobos)
  3. Too Little Too Late (Alejandro Escovedo)
  4. You Was For Real (Greg Dulli)
  5. Dynamite Woman (Dave Alvin)
  6. Ta Bueno Compadre (It's OK Friend) (Flaco Jimenez with the West Side Horns)
  7. Texas Me (Delbert McClinton)
  8. I'm Not That Kat Anymore (Terry Allen)
  9. Why, Why, Why (Jimmie Vaughan)
  10. You're Doin' It Too Hard (Charlie Sexton & The Mystic Knights of The Sea)
  11. Nuevo Laredo (The Gourds)
  12. Be Real (Freda & The Firedogs)
  13. Adios Mexico (Joe "King" Carrasco & Texas Tornados
  14. Mendocino (Shawn Sahm)


This album brings Doug Sahm's family and friends together to share his wonderfully crazy musical journey.  It is a magical, soulful collection of some Sir Doug nuggets.